AOSA LEADERSHIP AND GOVERNANCE

AOSA Executive Headquarters

American Orff-Schulwerk Association
147 Bell Street, Suite #300
Chagrin Falls, OH 44022
(440) 600-7329

For general questions, contact info@aosa.org

 

 

Executive Director − Carrie Barnette - carrie@aosa.org

 

Anna Pack

 

Associate Director − Anna Pack - anna@aosa.org

 

 

AOSA Staff
Bookkeeper – Ruth Schwartz ruth@aosa.org
Chapter Assistant – Debbie Peck debbie@aosa.org
Professional Development Director – Karen Benson     karen@aosa.org
The Orff Echo Editor in Chief – Linda Hines linda@aosa.org
Communications Director – Marjie Van Gunten marjie@aosa.org
National Conference Director – Brian Burnett brian@aosa.org
Website Inquiries communications@aosa.org

AOSA National Board of Trustees

President – Lisa Hewitt: Lisa@aosa.org
  Vice President – Michelle Fella Przybylowski: Michelle@aosa.org 
  Vice President for Diversity/Equity/Inclusion Kristen Faust: kristen@aosa.org
Recording Secretary – Kathy Hummel: khummelaosa@gmail.com

Treasurer – Judith Thompson-Barthwell: judy@aosa.org


Region I Representatives: AK, IA, ID, MN, MT, NE, ND, OR, SD, WA, WY

  • Aaron Hansen (2018-2021) - iowaorff@gmail.com
  • Kelly Whisinnand (2020-2023) - kellywhisinnand@gmail.com

Region II Representatives: AZ, CA, CO, HI, NM, NV, UT

  • Malia Walter (2018-2021) - maliaAOSA@gmail.com
  • Rachel Bergeron (2020-2023) rlhartwig@gmail.com

Region III Representatives: AR, KS, LA,  MO, OK, TX,

  • Meg Tietz  (2019-2022) - aosameg@yahoo.com
  • Christopher Giles (2020-2023) - christopher.aosa@gmail.com

Region IV Representatives: AL, FL, GA, MS, NC, SC, TN

  • Mandy Gunter (2018-2021) - mandygunteraosa@gmail.com
  • Rosemary Pilonero (2019-2022) - rosemaryaosa@gmail.com

Region V Representatives: CT, DC, DE, MA, MD, ME, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VA, VT

  • Nick Wild (2018-2021) - nickwildaosa@gmail.com
  • Lori Arner (2019-2022) - LoriAOSA@temple.edu

Region VI Representatives: IL, IN, KY, MI, OH, WI, WV

  • Kateri Miller (2019-2022) - katerimilleraosa@gmail.com
  • Deb Navin (2020-2023) - debnavin@gmail.com

Industry Representative: Michelle Marie (2020-2023) – michelle@mmbmusic.com

2019-2020 AOSA Subcommittees

National Leadership Resource Center


The AOSA National Board of Trustees meets three times a year with board committees meeting electronically once per month. Click on the links below to read about their work. 

2020

2020 March NBT Meeting Minutes
2020 March NBT Virtual Meeting Minutes
2020 May NBT Virtual Meeting Minutes
2020 June NBT Virtual Meeting Minutes

2019

2019 November NBT Minutes
2019 September NBT Minutes
2019 March NBT Meeting Minutes 

2019 Advisory Board Minutes

2018

2018 March NBT Meeting Minutes 
2018 September NBT Meeting Minutes 
2018 Advisory Board MInutes 
2018 November NBT Meeting Minutes